The G7 Sherpas

[This is a work in process]

Here is a list of the G7 Sherpas and where known, Sous-Sherpas, teams and other relevant information.

As the Sherpas are not usually politicians and are civil servants, their appointments are not always announced and their contact details are difficult to find. The State of Change tries to keep on top of the changes to ensure the list is up-to-date but cannot verify all the details are correct. The email and postal addresses can be accessed here  – this is subscriber only access, to subscribe to this State of Change channel, click here.


Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 10.12.07 AMPeter Michael Boehm, is an Associate Deputy Minister at the  Ministry of Global Affairs and is the Canadian G7 Sherpa. He is a career diplomat and was the the ambassador of Canada to Germany from 2008 to 2012.





Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 10.18.16 AMMartin Selmayr is the Head of the Cabinet for the EU Commission President Juncker and is the G7/G20 Sherpa.







Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 10.35.30 AM

Dr. Lars-Hendrik Röller is the Economic and Financial Policy Advisor to the Federal Chancellor and G7/G20 Sherpa






Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 10.51.26 AMArmando Varricchio is an Ambassador and Diplomatic Advisor to the Prime Minister and G7/G20 Sherpa. It is understood that Mr Varricchio will be soon replaced by Maria Angela Zappia Caillaux but the process and timing is not yet known.




Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 10.53.27 AMMaria Angela Zappia Caillaux







Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 10.38.38 AM

Mr Yaumasa Nagamine is a Deputy Foreign Minister and G7/G2o Sherpa.






Tom ScholarTom Scholar is the G7/G20 Sherpa.





Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 10.44.10 AMAdewale “Wally” Adeyemo is the Deputy National Security Advisor and G7/G20 Sherpa